Artist Talk Series

Virtual Artist Talk Image
As part of the exhibition season, Hopkins Center for the Arts is presenting Artist Talks by exhibiting artists. Open to all who wish to attend, $8 non-members, free to members, each talk offers an opportunity to learn more about the artist, their art-making process, influences and inspirations. It also offers the opportunity for lively discussion and socializing.

PLEASE NOTE: In light of COVID-19 and limited capacity requirements, Artist Talks are pre-recorded and will be available for viewing on our Exhibitions page and Facebook. Please check back for further details or watch for details on social media.

5:30pm - 8pm
$8 non-members, free to members
A cash bar and light snacks will be available
Artist Talks are scheduled on the following dates and begin with a social time at 5:30pm and talks begin at 6pm.
Upcoming Artist Talks
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019: Patty Voje and Brian Sjoquist
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019: Sarah Struck, Carl Beihl, and Dale Woodbeck
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019: Bebe Keith
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019: Philip Noyed and Vincent Dezutti
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020: JW Green and Lauren Scavo-Fulk
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020: Keren Kroul and Kristin Pavelka
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020: Mary Catherine Solberg and Sue Cranston
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2020: Klaire Lockheart 
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020: Aaron Packard 
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020: Charlie Brown 
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 7 pm: Kristin Hoelscher-Schacker via Facebook
  • TBD: Marcia Haffmans, Erik Jon Olson, and Keith Holmes
  • More information is available about the artists at Exhibitions